BMC Election 2022 Ward Details PDF

BMC Election 2022 Ward Details PDF Download

BMC Election 2022 Ward Details PDF Download for free using the direct download link given at the bottom of this article.

BMC Election 2022 Ward Details PDF Details
BMC Election 2022 Ward Details
PDF Name BMC Election 2022 Ward Details PDF
No. of Pages 3
PDF Size 0.27 MB
Language English
Download LinkAvailable ✔

BMC Election 2022 Ward Details

Here in this article, we have brought for you BMC Election 2022 Ward Details PDF. The Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation has released a detailed map showing the demarcation of 236 electoral wards in Mumbai. After approving the ward delimitation/demarcation draft submitted by the BMC, the State Election Commission (SEC) has now directed the BMC to seek suggestions and objections from citizens and other stakeholders related to ward delimitation.

The Mumbai civic body has invited suggestions and objections from the general public and other stakeholders from February 1 to February 14. Thereafter, on February 16, the BMC will submit to the SEC informing the election body what kind of suggestions and objections they have received. , The BMC has also been allowed to hold hearings for members of the public who have made suggestions and objections till February 26. By March 2, the concerned officer of the BMC has been directed to submit the suggestions to the SEC.

BMC Election 2022 Ward Details PDF – Highlights

Sr.No DistrictName Local Body Name Expiry date of Term Elections Due Before Size(MB)
Here you can check it
5 Dhule Dhule Municipal Corporation 30/12/2023 12/2023 0.01
11 Ahmednagar Ahmednagar Municipal Corporation 27/12/2023 12/2023 0.01
1 Jalgaon Jalgaon Municipal Corporation 17/09/2023 09/2023 0.01
24 Sangli Sangli Miraj Kupwad Municipal Corporation 19/08/2023 08/2023 0.01
19 Nanded Nanded Waghala Municipal Corporation 31/10/2022 10/2022 0.01
14 Thane Mira-Bhayander Municipal Corporation 27/08/2022 08/2022 0.01
8 Raigarh Panvel Municipal Corporation 09/07/2022 07/2022 0.01
22 Thane Bhiwandi-Nizampur Municipal Corporation 08/06/2022 06/2022 0.01
27 Nashik Malegaon Municipal Corporation 13/06/2022 06/2022 0.01
3 Latur Latur Municipal Corporation 21/05/2022 05/2022 0.01
10 Parbhani Parbhani Municipal Corporation 15/05/2022 05/2022 0.01
18 Chandrapur Chandrapur Municipal Corporation 28/05/2022 05/2022 0.01
17 Thane Ulhasnagar Municipal Corporation 04/04/2022 04/2022 0.01
9 Nagpur Nagpur Municipal Corporation 04/03/2022 03/2022 0.01
4 Akola Akola Municipal Corporation 08/03/2022 03/2022 0.01
7 Pune Pune Municipal Corporationg 14/03/2022 03/2022 0.01
12 Thane Thane Municipal Corporation 05/03/2022 03/2022 0.01
15 Pune Pimpri-Chinchwad Municipal Corporation 13/03/2022 03/2022 0.01
20 Nashik Nashik Municipal Corporation 14/03/2022 03/2022 0.01
21 Solapur Solapur Municipal Corporation 07/03/2022 03/2022 0.01
25 Amravati Amravati Municipal Corporation 08/03/2022 03/2022 0.01
26 Mumbai City Brihan Mumbai Municipal Corporation 07/03/2022 03/2022 0.01
6 Thane Kalyan-Dombivali Municipal Corporation 10/11/2020 11/2020 0.01
13 Kolhapur Kolhapur Municipal Corporation 15/11/2020 11/2020 0.01
2 Palghar Vasai- Virar Municipal Corporation 27/06/2020 06/2020 0.01
23 Thane Navi – Mumbai Municipal Corporation 08/05/2020 05/2020 0.01
16 Aurangabad Aurangabad Municipal Corporation 28/04/2020 04/2020 0.01

New ward constitution for BMC Election 2022

Of the nine new electoral wards that have been created, three each have been increased in the eastern suburbs, western suburbs and the city. The North, which had 8 electoral wards, will now have a total of nine wards. Ward No 7 was reorganized by taking part of the areas from neighboring wards from Electoral Ward No 6 in R North and Ward No 11 and 13 from R Central. While the boundaries of many electoral wards were changed and pulled into another ward, the entire R/South ward has been reshuffled and boundaries changed, with local corporators still figuring out which new wards are. Election ward number 88 was reconstituted by taking the areas of ward number 85 from east of ward number 88 and ward number 87 from H/East ward. A new ward was formed after merging parts of areas from Ward 128 into the areas of L Ward (Kurla). In Ghatkopar East three different areas of ward number 130 were reshuffled and added to three other electoral wards.

In the South Mumbai electoral ward, the number 219 was restructured by taking the areas of 211 from E ward and 213 from E ward and 224 from B ward. Also one electoral ward was extended which means M West and M East which is merging Chembur East and West, one is G South which is Worli area and there is an emerging area between F South and G South Which is Parel and Lalbagh area.

History of ward delimitation and reshuffling – 2022 Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation election

After the census data was published in 1991, the BMC seats were increased from 170 to 221 based on the increased population. This was followed by an increase in electoral wards in Mumbai in 2002 when the number increased from 221 to 227. After the 2011 Census, the BMC remodeled the electoral wards to account for the increase in population in the suburbs and the decline in the island. Faridabad.

Before 2017, the number of electoral wards in the city stood at 227. While the number of wards remained constant, at least 90 percent of ward boundaries were changed, causing many corporators to lose their strongholds. Many corporators from different political parties distributed their wards in three to four different wards, as a result of which they lost their voter base.

Here you can free download BMC Election 2022 Ward Details PDF by clicking the link given below.

BMC Election 2022 Ward Details PDF Download Link