12 Jyotirlinga Name And Place List PDF

12 Jyotirlinga Name And Place List PDF Download

12 Jyotirlinga Name And Place List PDF Download for free using the direct download link given at the bottom of this article.

12 Jyotirlinga Name And Place List PDF Details
12 Jyotirlinga Name And Place List
PDF Name 12 Jyotirlinga Name And Place List PDF
No. of Pages 3
PDF Size 0.50 MB
Language English
Source pdffile.co.in
Download LinkAvailable ✔

12 Jyotirlinga Name And Place List

Dear users, today we are going to offer 12 Jyotirlinga Name And Place List PDF for all of you. As you all know that many deities are worshipped with full devotion in the Sanatan Hindu Dharma. 12 Jyotirlinga are also worshipped significantly by the devotees. 12 Jyotirlinga has great importance in the Sanatan Hindu Dharma.

Because they are considered very miraculous and powerful Jyotirlinga. If you are devotees of Lord Shiva and want to know about the 12 Jyotirlinga Name And Place List then through this article you can easily know about the 12 main Shivalinga of Lord Shiva that is known as 12 Jyotirlinga.

These twelve magical jyotirlingas are described in various Hindu Vedic scriptures. If you visit all the twelve Jyotirlinga then you will get the special blessings of Lord Shiva. Jyotirlinga is one of the forms of Lord Shiva. Lord Shiva is also one of the most worshipped deities in Hinduism.

12 Jyotirlinga Name And Place List PDF

Names of Jyotirlinga’s Location State
Shree Somnath Jyotirlinga Veraval (Somnath) Gujarat
Mallikarjuna Jyotirlinga Srisailam Andhra Pradesh
Mahakaleshwar Jyotirlinga Jaisinghpura, Ujjain Madhya Pradesh
Omkareshwar Jyotirlinga Khandwa Madhya Pradesh
Vaidyanath Jyotirlinga Shivganga Muhalla, Dardmara Jharkhand
Bhimashankar Jyotirlinga Bhimashankar, Pune Maharashtra
Rameshwaram Jyotirlinga Rameswaram Tamil Nadu
Nageshwar Jyotirlinga Daarukavanam, Devbhumi Dwarika Gujarat
Vishwanath Jyotirlinga Lahori Tola, Varanasi Uttar Pradesh
Trimbakeshwar Jyotirlinga Shrimant Peshwe Path, Trimbak Maharashtra
Kedarnath Temple Kedarnath, Rudraprayag Uttarakhand
Grishneshwar Jyotirlinga Aurangabad, Maharashtra Maharashtra

12 Jyotirlinga In India Details PDF

Somnath ·         It is traditionally considered to be the first pilgrimage site. 

·         It marks the beginning of the Dwadash Jyotirlinga pilgrimage.

·         This temple is said to have been destroyed 16 times and rebuilt as well.

Mallikarjuna ·          This is also called as Srisaila and is located on the mountain in the Kurnool district of Rayalaseema. 

·         The temple is architecturally rich and consists of various sculptures.

Mahakaleshwar ·         Ujjain is known for its Shiva temple across the globe. 

·         This Lingam is believed to be Swayambhu out of the 12 Maha Jyotirlingas.

·         It is also the only one facing the South and has Shri Rudra Yantra placed upside down at the ceiling of the Garbhagriha.

Omkareshwar ·          It is situated in Madhya Pradesh as well. 

·         It is on an island in the Narmada river and is home to the Jyotirlinga shrine at the Mahala temple.

Kedarnath ·         Kedarnath is known to be the closest Jyotirlinga to Shiva’s actual home in Kailash mountain. 

·         This temple also forms a part of the famous Char Dham yatra of the Hindus.

·         This location is accessible only once a time in every six months.

·         It is also one of the Paadal Petra Sthalam of Vada Naadu mentioned in Thevaaram.

Bhimashankar ·         It is situated in Khed Taluka of Daakini country. 

·         This is why this place was called the Daakini temple too.

Vishweshwara ·         This Jyotirlinga is situated in Kashi, Varanasi. 

·         UP is said to be the home of the Vishwanath Jyotirlinga shrine.

·         It is also one of the Padal petra stalam of Vada Naadu that has been mentioned in Thevaaram.

Trayambakeshwar ·         This Jyotirlinga is situated on the banks of the river Godavari and the legend says that this temple marks the origin of the river as well.
Nageshwara ·         This temple is situated in Gujarat, near Jamnagar and is one of the 12 Jyotirlingas mentioned in the Shiv Purana. 

·         It is known as the Dvādaśa Jyotirliṅga Stotram.

Baidyanath ·         It is considered to be one of the most sacred abodes of Lord Shiva. 

·         It is located in Deoghar in the Santhal Parganas division of the state of Jharkhand.

·         This is popularly called Baba Baidyanath where the Jyotirlinga is installed.

·         There are also 21 other temples in this region.

·         As per the Hindu legends, Ravana worshipped Shiva here to gain the boon of 10 heads.

Rameshwaram ·         It is in Tamil Nadu and is the southernmost Jyotirlinga in India. 

·         It enshrines the Rameśvara-“Lord Rama ” pillar.

Grishneshwar ·         This temple is referred to as Ghushmeshwar temple in the Shiv Purana. 

·         It is one of the shrines of Shiv mentioned in the Shiv Purana.

You can download the 12 Jyotirlinga Name And Place List PDF by clicking on the following download button.

12 Jyotirlinga Name And Place List PDF Download Link