List of President of India PDF

List of President of India PDF Download

List of President of India PDF Download for free using the direct download link given at the bottom of this article.

List of President of India PDF Details
List of President of India
PDF Name List of President of India PDF
No. of Pages 1
PDF Size 0.33 MB
Language English
Download LinkAvailable ✔

List of President of India

Dear reader, if you are searching for a List of President of India PDF and you are unable to find it anywhere then don’t worry you are on the right page. That is, Article 52 to 78 of Part V of the Constitution deals with the executive of the Union. The President of India is also the head of the country’s executive, legislature, and judiciary.

The President shall hold office for a term of five years from the date on which he enters upon the office. However, he can resign from his post at any time by sending a letter of resignation to the Vice President. Also, he can be removed from office before the end of his term by impeachment proceedings. The President can hold office until his successor succeeds him after five years of his term of office. He is also eligible for re-election to that office.

The Electoral College elects the President of India consisting of elected members of both the Houses of Parliament, elected members and elected members of state legislatures, and representatives of the legislatures of the Union Territories of Delhi and Puducherry. priority of its members. His vote is single transferable and his second choice is also counted.

Draupadi Murmu won the presidential election. The official announcement of his victory is yet to be made. Rajya Sabha Secretary General PC Modi said that till this round, the total valid votes have been counted at 3219, whose total value is 8,38,839. Out of which Draupadi Murmu got 2161 votes worth 5,77,777. Yashwant Sinha got 1058 votes worth 2,61,062.

List of President of India PDF

No. Name Tenure
1 Rajendra Prasad 26 January 1950 – 13 May 1962
2 Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan 13 May 1962 – 13 May 1967
3 Zakir Hussain 13 May 1967 – 3 May 1969
VV Giri (Acting President) 3 May 1969 – 20 July 1969
Mohammad Hidayatullah (Acting President) 20 July 1969 to 24 August 1969
4 V.V Giri 24 August 1969 – 24 August 1974
5 Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed 24 August 1974 – 11 February 1977
Basappa Danappa Jatti (Acting President) 11 February 1977 – 25 July 1977
6 Neelam Sanjiva Reddy 25 July 1977 – 25 July 1982
7 Giani Zail Singh 25 July 1982 – 25 July 1987
8 R Venkataraman 25 July 1987 – 25 July 1992
9 Shankar Dayal Sharma 25 July 1992 – 25 July 1997
10 K R Narayanan 25 July 1997 – 25 July 2002
11 APJ Abdul Kalam 25 July 2002 – 25 July 2007
12 Pratibha Patil 25 July 2007 – 25 July 2012
13 Pranab Mukherjee 25 July – 25 July 2017
14 Ram Nath Kovind 25 July 2017 – Incumbent
15 Draupadi Murmu                 ___________

Here you can download the List of President of India PDF by clicking on this link.

List of President of India PDF Download Link