India Political Map PDF

India Political Map PDF Download

India Political Map PDF Download for free using the direct download link given at the bottom of this article.

India Political Map PDF Details
India Political Map
PDF Name India Political Map PDF
No. of Pages 1
PDF Size 1.49 MB
Language English
Source insmandovi.kvs.ac.in
Download LinkAvailable ✔
Tags: , If India Political Map is a illigal, abusive or copyright material Report a Violation. We will not be providing its PDF or any source for downloading at any cost.

India Political Map

Dear Readers, today we are going to provide India Political Map PDF for a better understanding of the politics with a political map of India. India is the 7th largest country if we see areawise. India is situated on the Indian subcontinent in South Asia. India was home-grown to the primaeval Indus Valley Civilisation and is the birthplace of four worlds.

religions: Hinduism, Buddhism, Jainism, Sikhism. India became an independent nation in 1947 after a struggle for independence that was mainly non-violent resistance, led by influential figures like Mahatma Gandhi, and underwent a violent partition. India is the second most populous country with over 1.4 billion people and is also the most heavily populated democracy in the world.

India Political Map PDF Outline

Sr. No. Particulars Details
1. Constitution Constitution of India
2. Polity type Federal Parliamentary Republic
3. National Emblem of India Satyamev Jayate

Legislative branch

4. Name Parliament
5. Meeting place Sansad Bhavan

India is a parliamentary democratic republic in which the president of India is the head of state and the prime minister of India is the head of government. India follows the dual polity system, i.e. federal in nature, that consists of the central authority at the centre and states at the periphery. At Present India has 8 Union Territories and 28 States.

Updated India Political Map PDF with State Name

States Name Capital Founded on
Andhra Pradesh Amaravati 1 Nov. 1956
Arunachal Pradesh Itanagar 20 Feb. 1987
Assam Dispur 26 Jan. 1950
Bihar Patna 22 Mar. 1912</td
Chhattisgarh Raipur 1 Nov. 2000
Goa Panaji 30 May. 1987
Gujarat Gandhinagar 1 May. 1960
Haryana Chandigarh 1 Nov. 1966
Himachal Pradesh Shimla 25 Jan. 1971
Jharkhand Ranchi 15 Nov. 2000
Karnataka Bengaluru 1 Nov. 1956
Kerala Thiruvananthapuram 1 Nov. 1956
Madhya Pradesh Bhopal 1 Nov. 1956
Maharashtra Mumbai 1 May. 1960
Manipur Imphal 21 Jan. 1972
Meghalaya Shillong 21 Jan. 1972
Mizoram Aizawl 20 Feb. 1987
Nagaland Kohima 1 Dec. 1963
Odisha Bhubaneswar 26 Jan. 1950
Punjab Chandigarh 1 Nov. 1966
Rajasthan Jaipur 1 Nov. 1956
Sikkim Gangtok 16 May. 1975
Tamil Nadu Chennai 26 Jan. 1950
Telangana Hyderabad 2 Jun. 2014
Tripura Agartala 21 Jan. 1972
Uttar Pradesh Lucknow 26 Jan. 1950
Uttarakhand Dehradun 9 Nov. 2000
West Bengal Kolkata 1 Nov. 1956

New Political Map Of India 2022 with Union Territories and Capitals

Union Territories of India


Union territories


1 Andaman and Nicobar Islands Port Blair
2 Chandigarh Chandigarh
3 Dadra and Nagar Haveli,
Daman  & Diu
4 Delhi New Delhi
5 Lakshadweep Kavaratti
6 Puducherry (Pondicherry) Puducherry (formerly Pondicherry)
7 Jammu and Kashmir Srinagar (Summer), Jammu (Winter)
8 Ladakh Leh

Political Structure of India: There are 543 members in the Lok Sabha, who are elected using a plurality voting system from 543 single-member constituencies. There are 245 members in the Rajya Sabha, out of which 233 are elected through indirect elections by a single transferable vote by the members of the state legislative assemblies; 12 other members are elected/nominated by the President of India.

Governments are constructed through elections held every five years (unless otherwise specified), by parties that secure a majority of members in their respective lower houses (Lok Sabha in the central government and Vidhan Sabha in states).

To download the India Political Map PDF, please click on the download button given at the bottom of the page. 

India Political Map PDF Download Link

Report This
If the download link of Gujarat Manav Garima Yojana List 2022 PDF is not working or you feel any other problem with it, please Leave a Comment / Feedback. If India Political Map is a illigal, abusive or copyright material Report a Violation. We will not be providing its PDF or any source for downloading at any cost.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.